Mala Yoga and more films!

Mala Yoga is a new yoga venue on Wray Avenue. Well not that new actually, it has been open for three months.

I enrolled for their beginners course ($90 for 5 sessions), initially run by Gaynor but then taken over by Serge, based on Ashtanga teaching.

To show how beginner I am, I recently got a question at a quiz night wrong that asked what activity you’d typically finish by saying “Namaste”.

Anyway, I really enjoyed their yoga and found their teaching very encouraging and considerate of my poor flexibility. I hope to keep going.

They are also running films, or at least a film, the second venue on the avenue to do so. Later this month, they are showing the film Ashtanga, NY.

I think it’s limited to students of Mala Yoga but if you’re interested in Ashtanga and joining the practice, you could probably contact them if you were keen on seeing it.

Namaste!

Leave a Reply

